The Governor and Company of the Bank of Ireland

("Bank of Ireland")

Board Changes

Bank of Ireland announces that Declan McCourt and Terry Neill retired as nonexecutive directors following the Annual General Court ('AGC') held on 19 May 2010.

Enquiries: Helen Nolan, Group Secretary +353 76 6234710