## The Governor and Company of the Bank of Ireland and Bank of Ireland Group PLC (together "Bank of Ireland")

## **Change in Directorate and Director Responsibilities**

## 19 December 2024

Bank of Ireland announces that Ms Evelyn Bourke will retire as an Independent Non-Executive Director on 31 December 2024, having served on the Board since May 2018.

During her tenure on the Board, Ms Bourke has served as a member of the Board Audit, Risk, Remuneration, Nomination & Governance, and Sustainability Committees and held the role of Audit Committee Chair from January 2021 to February 2024. She has also most recently acted as the Board's Workforce Engagement Director ensuring, in conjunction with the Group CEO, that the views and interests of colleagues are considered in Board discussions.

Bank of Ireland Chairman, Mr. Patrick Kennedy, acknowledged Ms Bourke's significant contribution to the Board since her appointment in 2018, saying that "Bank of Ireland has benefited greatly from Evelyn's experience, diligence, and exceptional commitment over her tenure. She has made a significant contribution to the Group across the wide range of roles held during her tenure. Evelyn's expertise and her personable style has had a lasting impact on the Group and was notable in her approach to the Board Audit Committee Chair role and in the meaningful way in which she engaged with colleagues during her time as the Workforce Engagement Director".

This announcement is made in accordance with Rule 6.1.64 of Euronext Dublin's Listing Rules and Rule 6.4.6 of the London Stock Exchange's Listing Rules.

Ends/

For further information please contact:

Bank of Ireland Mark Spain, Group Chief Financial Officer +353 1 2508900 ext 43291 Sarah McLaughlin, Group Secretary +353 87 4315242 Eamonn Hughes, Chief Sustainability & Investor Relations Officer +353 87 2026325