The Governor and Company of the Bank of Ireland and Bank of Ireland Group plc (together "Bank of Ireland")

Change in Director Responsibilities

8 December 2023

Bank of Ireland announces the following rotational changes to its Board Committee composition effective at the dates listed below:

- Steve Pateman will step down as the Chair of the Remuneration Committee and will be replaced by Ian Buchanan on 1 January 2024.
- Richard Goulding will step down as the Chair of the Risk Committee and will be replaced by Michele Greene on 1 January 2024.
- Evelyn Bourke will step down as the Chair of the Audit Committee and will be replaced by Richard Goulding on 27 February 2024, post the publication of the 2023 financial results.

There are no changes to the Group Transformation Oversight Committee and the Group Sustainability Committee chair roles, which are held by Giles Andrews and Eileen Fitzpatrick respectively.

This disclosure is made in accordance with Euronext Listing Rule 6.1.64 and London Stock Exchange Listing Rule 9.6.11.

For further information please contact:

Sarah McLaughlin, Group Secretary, +353 87 4315242